Customer Rant

So you come into the restaurant, eat,  and when you get ready to pay you try to say that my server just brought a dessert out without you asking for it. If it would have been a different server I may have believed you. You just scammed your way to a free dessert because I can’t blatantly come out and say you’re a liar and tell you no.

I really wish, as a supervisor, I could just call out all of the guest bull shit. I could go on for days about the guests that come in and try to say that their food was cooked wrong (Obviously not), or the ones that get to go orders and come back and tell me that they didn’t get the right food.  This is becoming a real big problem and I believe that most people come in just to try to get free food. Yeah, there are those people that have honest problems with their food, but that doesn’t happen every time.

Also, stop trying to go online and search for coupons, and then get mad at me when I say, “sorry mam this is not one of our coupons.” I realize this is one of the most expensive restaurants in town, but if you’re willingly going to come out and choose this restaurant to eat at, know that you are going to have to cough up some money.

Leave a comment